MAE Alumni Association

The MAE Alumni Association (MAEAA) is managed by a group of MAE alumni volunteers.


  1. To serve as a body for members in the promotion and advancement of mechanical and production engineering education and knowledge.
  2. To encourage and organise educational, social, cultural, sporting and civic activities among members including the granting of scholarships for the purpose of pursuing academic studies in relevant disciplines.
  3. To provide a recognised means of communication and to establish rapport between the Club and its members.
  4. To promote interaction between the Club and the business communities and any external body including overseas graduate engineering schools and associations and other alumni and clubs.
  5. To publish papers, journals, newsletters and other materials to achieve the above objectives.

Committee Members

The 13th Executive Committee members (2020-2022) consist of:

Mr Leong Kok Hou - President 

Mr Yong Cheng Hong - Vice President

Ms Jean Chan - Honorary Secretary

Mr Kho Yu Cheng - Honorary Treasurer

Mr Roy Sai - Honorary Auditor

Mr Lim Jia He - Honorary Auditor

Mr Ler Han Qiang - Committee Member

Mr Melvin Yeo - Committee Member 

Ordinary Member:  All graduates of School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (formerly known as School of Mechanical and Production Engineering) automatically become an "Ordinary Member" of MAEAA.

Lifelong Member:  An Ordinary Member shall become a Lifelong Member on paying a one-time life subscription fee of SGD$10 to MAEAA. Please click here​ for the membership form.​